Canyon View Middle School Community Council

CVMS is Working to Create an Inclusive School Community Council
Parent participation on school community councils is important. Councils prepare, adopt, and implement education plans at their school. A majority of Utah parents are still unaware and unengaged, and many school community councils are not reflective of the diverse communities they represent. Building equitable representation from within the councils will give our state a greater community asset.  

Why Participate?
- Improved student success and wellbeing for ALL students -
- Engaged parent representation in decision making will allow for greater equity -
- A diverse pool of parent viewpoints helps bridge cultural gaps -


Canyon View received $41,534 from the Utah State Trust Lands program last year. 
The school’s community council determines how that money is spent each year to benefit our students.

Please join us for the next CVMS Community Council Meeting!

 
Meeting Schedule 2019-2020


September 25, 2019 @ 12:30 pm

December 4, 2019 @ 12:30 pm (Rescheduled)

January 7, 2020 @ 3:30 pm
(Rescheduled from December)

February 12, 2020 @ 12:30 pm

April 22, 2020 @ 12:30 pm


All meetings will be held in the Library 

at Canyon View Middle School

Community Council Rules of Order

Faculty/Staff Council Members
Jeff Winget, Principal
jeffw@emeryschools.org

Roma Brotherson, Secretary
romab@emeryschools.org

Lance Whitesel, Counselor
lancew@emeryschools.org

Tina Allred, Teacher
tina@emeryschools.org

Jackie Weihing, Teacher
jackiew@emeryschools.org
Parent Council Members
Brooke Petersen - Chair
brooker_t5@yahoo.com

Lacey Faimalo - Vice Chair
lfaimalo@hotmail.com

Lynae Christensen
naebor@hotmail.com

Stormee Bennett
bennettgs2003@yahoo.com

Justina Butler
justinabrotherson@gmail.com

Angie Peacock
gapeacock@etv.net

Laci Tuttle
lacituttle@yahoo.com
Meeting Minutes
Mar 2019 (in PDF)
Feb 2019 (in PDF)
Nov 2018 (in PDF)
Aug 2018 (in PDF)
Jan 2018 (in PDF)
Nov 2017 (in PDF)
Aug 2017 (in PDF)
Feb 2017 (in PDF)
Dec 2016 (in PDF)
Sept 2016 (in PDF)
Teacher & Student Success Act (TSSA)