Canyon View Middle School Community Council

CVMS is Working to Create an Inclusive School Community Council
Parent participation on school community councils is important. Councils prepare, adopt, and implement education plans at their school. A majority of Utah parents are still unaware and unengaged, and many school community councils are not reflective of the diverse communities they represent. Building equitable representation from within the councils will give our state a greater community asset.  

Why Participate?
- Improved student success and wellbeing for ALL students -
- Engaged parent representation in decision making will allow for greater equity -
- A diverse pool of parent viewpoints helps bridge cultural gaps -


Canyon View received $41,534 from the Utah State Trust Lands program last year. 
The school’s community council determines how that money is spent each year to benefit our students.

Please join us for the next CVMS Community Council Meeting!

 
Meeting Schedule 2021-22

Tuesday, March 8th

Wednesday, January 12th 

Tuesday, May 17th


All meetings will be held in the Library 

at Canyon View Middle School

Community Council Rules of Order

Faculty/Staff Council Members
Jenny Gagon, Principal
jennyg@emeryschools.org

Roma Brotherson, Secretary
romab@emeryschools.org

Dayna Hansen, Counselor
dayna@emeryschools.org

Tina Allred, Teacher
tina@emeryschools.org

Justina Butler, Teacher
justinab@emeryschools.org

Maria Johnson, School Board
marieguymonjohnson@gmail.com
Parent Council Members
Angie Peackock
gapeacock@etv.net
 
Brooke Petersen 
brooker_t5@yahoo.com

Hailee Willis
hailee_6@hotmail.com

Angela Fox
adawnp@yahoo.com

Stefanie Andrus
stefanieandrus@yahoo.com
Meeting Agendas
Meeting Minutes
Mar 2019 (in PDF)
Feb 2019 (in PDF)
Nov 2018 (in PDF)
Aug 2018 (in PDF)
Jan 2018 (in PDF)
Nov 2017 (in PDF)
Aug 2017 (in PDF)
Feb 2017 (in PDF)
Dec 2016 (in PDF)
Sept 2016 (in PDF)
Teacher & Student Success Act (TSSA)